Uttar Pradesh Government Announces Expansion of Three Major Cities
Countries and cities
Uttar Pradesh Government Announces Expansion of Three Major Cities

The Yogi Adityanath government recently announced an expansion plan for three cities in Uttar Pradesh. These cities are Varanasi, Gorakhpur and Prayagraj. According to the official, the government plans to include many villages in these cities, thereby promoting their development and growth.

The government's decision is due to the growing population in these three cities. The purpose of this expansion is to provide better urban planning, equal distribution of resources and quality services to residents. To further develop the travel and tourism sector in the state, the cabinet has taken several notable decisions. The government has allocated free land, besides Shakumbri Devi, to the tourism department. Since it is a famous pilgrimage site, the government has decided to provide better facilities to tourists and provide economic opportunities to the locals.

In addition, in the cities of Amethi, Barabanki, Bulandshahr and Sitapur, the government is planning to provide Rakhi houses on rent, to improve tourism infrastructure and attract more visitors. In terms of air connectivity, helipads will be built at Lucknow, Prayagraj and Kapilavastu. All these cities are cultural centers of Uttar Pradesh.

In Gorakhpur, the Yogi government has approved a plan to develop Paramhansa Yogananda Sthal into a tourist attraction. The goal is to glorify the legacy of the great yogi. Paramhans Yogananda was an Indian-American monk, yogi and guru.

To further boost tourism in Ayodhya, Yogi Adityanath has commissioned the Tata Group to build a temple museum at an estimated cost of Rs 750 crore. This museum will be built on land leased from the tourism department to attract people from different walks of life.

Source: timesofindia

Read also: Bora Bora Island: 10 reasons to visit this paradise